Obligatory “I’m Not Dead” Post

Well, crap.  The past 3 months or so haven’t exactly been kind.  And this is no way to get readers, or business, or anything of the matter.

My apologies for not posting more.  I really haven’t had much to post about, other than incessant whining and bitchfests about how life has been giving me a good hard kick in the ass.  That, my friends, is what LiveJournal is for…not a blog that I wanted to dedicate to bringing the geek in me back out to play.

Long story short: I’m unemployed.  I have been for a couple of months now, and I’ve been spending most of my time trying to find work, keep up with my kids, and (in general) keep rolling with the punches that the universe seems determined to throw at me.  I want to keep this thing upbeat and positive.  Well, as positive as one can be when an experiment blows up in his face.

Anywho, I’m still here.  I’m still alive, still planning a low-budget marriage, and still coming up with crazy experiments that I want to run, just as soon as i have the funding to do so.  Stay tuned!

About irvanovich

A 27 year old geek living in the wonderful black hole known as Western Kentucky... View all posts by irvanovich

Leave a comment